Manage your subscription settings by heading to app.spatial.io and logging into your account. Navigate to your Profile icon. Here, you'll be able to Upgrade or manage your billing preferences.
If you purchased Pro through Oculus Subscriptions, the subscription can be managed either through the Oculus mobile app or by visiting the Oculus website.
Upgrading to Pro or Team: FAQs
1. What's the difference between Pro and Team?
Pro (personal) licensing is applied to one user whereas Team (organization-based) licensing upgrades every user in an organization. Pro can be purchased by any individual user, however only admins will be able to upgrade an organization to Team licensing.
2. How can I upgrade?
There are a few ways to upgrade your account:
- You can purchase Pro or Team licensing via the Web app by clicking your profile then clicking Upgrade
- You can navigate to spatial.io/pricing
- Or, purchase Pro via your Oculus Subscriptions
3. How do Oculus Subscriptions work?
Oculus subscriptions allow individual users to purchase a Pro (personal) subscription to their Spatial account through the Oculus Store. You can purchase the subscription in an Oculus Headset while logged into your account. This can be accessed via the menu that appears while in a room. The subscription can then be managed either through the Oculus mobile app, or by visiting the Oculus website.
4. I want to buy Pro for just myself, but I'm in an organization. Is this possible?
Yes! If you are a part of an org and your org is not licensed with Team, then the billing page will appear for you to buy Pro. If you are an admin, you can buy TEAM or PRO (personal), and if you are not an admin, you can buy PRO (personal).
5. What is Team Level Permissions?
Team Level Permissions enable Pro capabilities for all members of a Team. The subscription is associated with the org instead of the individual members, and billing can be managed by an organization's admin.
6. If I purchase a Team subscription for my organization and add additional users to my team in the future, will I be billed for those new users?
Yes, each user added to a Team-licensed organization will automatically be upgraded and billed for at the time of purchase. Billing will be prorated based on when the purchase occurs during your billing cycle.
7. What happens if I remove a licensed user from my Teams organization?
If you remove a user from your organization, they will also no longer be part of your Team subscription. You will be refunded for the prorated amount of the time remaining on their subscription.